

# Utah Inland Port Authority Board 2024

## DRAFT MEETING MINUTES

Utah Inland Port Authority Board Meeting Minutes Thursday, November 21, 2024 - 9:00 am Utah State Capitol, Room 445 350 State Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Board Members Present in Person: Abby Osborne, Jerry Stevenson Board Members Present Electronically: Ryan Starks, Jonathan Freedman Non-Voting Board Members Present in Person: Victoria Petro, Bill Wyatt Non-Voting Board Members Present Electronically: Joel Ferry Board Members Absent: Jefferson Moss

**UIPA Staff:** Ben Hart, Larry Shepherd, Scott Wolford, Kaitlin Felsted, Amy Brown Coffin, Lynne Mayer, Diana Gardner, Ariane Gibson, Stephen Smith, Sebastian Abril

Others in Attendance: Brook McCarrick, Michelle Ebben

#### 1. Welcome

Board Chair Abby Osborne welcomed the board members, staff and public to this Utah Inland Port Authority Board Meeting.

### 2. Closed Session

At 9:03 am the board voted to move into a closed session meeting held at the Utah State Capitol, 350 State Street, Room 445, Salt Lake City, UT 84103, and via electronic meeting, for the purpose of a "strategy session to discuss the purchase, exchange, or lease of real property" as allowed and described in Section 52-4-205 of Utah Code and sections 52-4-204 of the Open and Public meetings act. Board member Stevenson made a motion to move into closed session. Board member Starks seconded the motion.

Vote: Abby Osborne – yes Ryan Starks – yes Jerry Stevenson – yes Jonathan Freedman joined the meeting electronically after this vote. Closed session ended at 10:19 am.

# 3. Adjourn

Board Chair Abby Osborne adjourned the meeting at 10:19 am.

Board Chair Abby Osborne