Utah Inland Port Authority Board Meeting Minutes

June 22, 2020 – 4:00 p.m. Electronic Meeting Held Via Zoom Pursuant to Executive Order 2020-5

D. Gregg Buxton, Nicole Cottle, Francis Gibson, Ben Hart, Derek Miller, Garth "Tooter" Ogden, **Board Members Present:**

Steve Prokopis, James Rogers, Blake Thomas, Nicole Cottle, D. Gregg Buxton, James Rogers, Blake

Thomas, Michael Jensen

Board Members Absent: None

Staff: Jack Hedge, Jill Flygare, Ginger Chinn, Taneesa Wright

Lyndon Ricks, Paul Morris, Donald Ludlow, Camille Wu, Brittany Manookin, Maura Carabello, Others in attendance:

Brandon Monson, and members of the public

A. Welcome

Chair James Rogers welcomed the board members, staff and public to this Utah Inland Port Authority Board meeting, verified that a quorum was present and reviewed the agenda for the meeting.

Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes:

Board Member Prokopis moved to approve the minutes of the May 27, 2020 board meeting. Board Member Miller seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

B. Informational Item – Executive Director Report

The Executive Director provided a report to the board. Comments, questions and discussion from board were considered.

C. Action Item - Strategic Business Plan Adoption

Executive Director Jack Hedge reviewed the FY2020 - FY2024 Strategic Business Plan. Comments, questions and discussion from board were considered.

Approval of Resolution 2020-01 Adopting the Business Plan

Board Member Gibson moved to adopt Resolution 2020-01, Adopting the Business Plan in the form attached hereto and incorporated herein by this reference. Board member Ogden seconded the motion. The motion passed with the following

Roll call vote:

Gregg Buxton – absent for the vote

Nicole Cottle - yes

Francis Gibson – yes

Ben Hart – yes

Michael Jensen – yes

Derek Miller – yes

Commissioner Garth Tooter Ogden - yes

Steve Prokopis - yes

Blake Thomas -- yes

James Rogers - yes

D. Action Item - FY 2020 Amended Budget Adoption

The final amended budget for FY 2019-2020 was reviewed by Chief Operating Officer, Jill Flygare. Comments, questions and discussion from board were considered.

Approval of Resolution 2020-02, Adopting Amended Budget FY 2019-2020

Board Member Hart moved to adopt Resolution 2020-02, Adopting Amended Budget FY 2019-2020 in the form attached hereto and incorporated herein by this reference. Board member Cottle seconded the motion. The motion passed with the following vote:

Roll call vote:

Gregg Buxton - yes

Nicole Cottle – yes Francis Gibson – yes Ben Hart – yes Michael Jensen – yes Derek Miller – yes Garth Tooter Ogden – yes Steve Prokopis – yes Blake Thomas – yes James Rogers – yes

E. Action Item - FY 2021 Budget Adoption

The final budget for FY 2020-2021was reviewed by Chief Operating Officer, Jill Flygare. Comments, questions and discussion from board were considered.

Approval of Resolution 2020-03, Adopting Budget FY 2020-2021

Board Member Ogden moved to adopt Resolution 2020-03, Adopting Budget FY 2020-2021 in the form attached hereto and incorporated herein by this reference. Board Member Gibson seconded the motion. The motion passed with the following vote:

Roll call vote:
Senator Gregg Buxton – yes
Nicole Cottle – yes
Representative Francis Gibson – yes
Ben Hart – yes
Councilman Michael Jensen – yes
Derek miller – yes
Commissioner Garth Tooter Ogden – yes
Steve Prokopis – yes
Blake Thomas – yes
Chair Rogers – yes

F. Public Comment

Chair Rogers reviewed the Rules of Decorum, public comment and procedures for usage of the zoom webinar commenting process. Comments from the public and board members were made and additional comments will be received on UIPA's website, by phone or email.

Adjournment - Board Chair Rogers